2016 AGM

Lincoln Business Club members nominated and voted on the two charities receiving this years summer donations at the Club's 2016 AGM.

Most of the committee members are all standing for re-election but members are being invited to nominate themselves or others for a position on the comittee.

“Members who would like to be on the committee are welcome to put themselves forward for election but they must be nominated by at least two others” explained Mark.

“Most of the committee are up for re-election and we currently have 10 places available - only 6 of which are currently filled and we are looking for a new secretary and have 2 nominations for Chair. If you are nominating someone, however, please check you have their permission first!”

As well as electing a new committee and the usual open and structured networking opportunities, the club will be donating two cheques for £350 each the two charities chosen by our members.

Lincoln Business Club was first was set up in 2004 with 28 members but since then it’s attracted more than 600 members who are invited to the club’s monthly networking meetings.

Lincoln Business Club meets at 7am on the last Friday of every month at Lincoln City FC. Membership is free, a £4 entry fee is payable on the door, free tea and coffee will be available and bacon sandwiches will be on sale.

For more information please contact: info@lincolnbusinessclub.co.uk

Nominations for our 2016 AGM include:

Chair – Mark Jarvis (re-election), Zoe Easey (election)

Vice Chair – Zoe Easey (re-election), Mark Jarvis (election)

Secretary – Porcia Stow (election)

Treasurer – Karen Wright (re-election)

Assistant Treasurer – no nominations received.

Other committee members re-standing include:

David Cotton (Transport & Planning)

Chris Vaughan (Marketing Committee)

Will King (Marketing Committee)